Java House

Saturday (late) lunch with the family and we were driving along Queen Street West and my husband said we should check this out (he’s been here before but not L and I).

Unfortunately, L was so uncomfortable with the look of the place.  We are not really sure if it is really old or it is the “look” that they designed.  The tables and chairs are dirty. The menu looks like it was never changed ever since they opened the restaurant from decades ago.  We also couldn’t tell what is the main type of dish they are serving:  Italian? Thai?  American?  etc…  I told our daughter to just check it out, no need to panic, and wait until we see our food.  GOOD thing the foods are good – we ordered Thai:  servings are big and the servers are friendly.  That’s all I can say :-).

Are we going back?  Probably not.  Maybe this place will “rock” with the millennials and yuppies as they serve alcohol (beer, chilled drinks, etc.).  Unfortunately, not our cup of tea.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Website:  Java House

(Note:  All comments and opinions expressed in this blog are mine.  Likewise, all photos posted are taken by me unless I say otherwise.)

 

Leave a comment